3 weeks

3 more weeks, 21 more days. And there goes. The mornings are the worst cuz I’ll think to myself, “it’s one day closer till it happens..”. And my day just goes downhill from there.

Friends have been urging me to let it out, but I think otherwise. Maybe it’s because of the character of the recipient that somehow discourages me. What happens if I let it out? Will I lose a friend? Will I even lose the chance of keeping in touch?

I keep asking myself a ton of questions everyday as to whether or not I should just let it all out. I keep weighing the pros and cons over and over again and at the end of the day, I come back to square one again. Without an answer.

Talked to M earlier about the matter and he actually encouraged me to go ahead with it. Alas, he doesn’t know who the recipient is. If he knew, he might have agreed with me to stay quiet about it. But why am I so discouraged you may ask? Haha, that’s for me to know.

After several hundreds of stiches, I asked myself, “Do you still want to do this?”. S and C have been telling me to just do it, get it over and done with. S even said that if he doesn’t want it, she’ll gladly take it off my hands. Haha. And C told me, “I’ll tie you up if I have to”. Such amazing friends I have. (:

At this point, you might have guessed what I have been ranting and wailing about. Well if you do, perhaps you can understand what this feels like to endure such torture and if you don’t, well, well and fine.

Done for the day.

August 4, 2009. Michie's Daily Ramblings.

6 Comments

  1. anonymous :) replied:

    i know i’m an anonymous person.

    however i just wanna share my point of view that you should let it out, otherwise it’ll be painful keeping whatever you’ve to rant out to yourself. 😦 if the recipient is understanding enough, then the person will be able to take whatever you say to him/her in the right way 🙂

    its just IMO. i hope everything turns out better alright 🙂

    • michiewong replied:

      Dear Anonymous, thanks, for your kind comment. At that point of time, I really couldn’t bring myself to do it. I didn’t, in the end. And I’m glad I didn’t as I wouldn’t have met someone else, and be so much happier. I guess it’s just a risk that everyone has gotta take in life. Once again, thank you. (:

  2. ????? replied:

    hi, do it whatever it is. if its something dangerous then maybe not. but if its about career, love.. well anything that has opportunity in it is worth doing. If it fails , opportunity will then again present itself by saving u time from considering pending decisions. What ever u do, make a decision and move along.

    much love,
    a person sitting in front of her/his computer.

    • michiewong replied:

      Dear A person sitting in front of her/his computer, I love your nickname! Haha. I know this reply is a little too late, however, I didn’t tell him in the end. Couldn’t bring myself to do it. Sigh. But I’m glad I didn’t as… well… I wouldn’t have met that someone else and be this happy. (: Besides, that person, whom I wanted to spill out to wouldn’t have taken my seriously. Haha. But thank you, for your kind words. (:

  3. mr.C replied:

    i still read =)

    • michiewong replied:

      Dear Mr. C, I must have been a disappointment, yes? Hope that you’ll continue reading though. I might surprise you once in awhile. 😉

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

