Mother Of The Year

It’s 8 PM now and I’m supposed to be all ready, waiting for Kim Han to pick me up to go study Business Law. Well, we kind of define ‘study’ as chit-chatting, gossiping, talking about our problems, etc. So, yeah. We’re going to study. ๐Ÿ˜€

Anyway, I know I’m supposed to blog about the Fish Spa but I’ll do it when I get home later. A quickie before I leave.

Remember me mentioning that I’d be going to PD (Port Dickson) on the 9th and 10th of May in conjunction of Freedom ’08? Well, this convo happened over dinner earlier on.

Situation: My mom and I were discussing about where I’m staying and such.

Dad: What PD trip are you all talking about?

Me: Oh, I’m going down to PD with my friends.

Dad: Since when? Why wasn’t I informed about it? Your mother agreed to let you go meh?

Mom: Yala, she has got to have a uni life as well ma.

Me: Wah, mi, I didn’t know you were SO understanding! *With a glowing face*

Mom: Of course, you better blog about this tonight.

Me: Yes yes, I will! Don’t worry.

Mom: Make sure you remember ok. I’m aiming for the Mother of the Year award.

Me: …….

***

She’s like, some ‘Gossip Girl’ mother. Remember Serena Van Der Woodson’s mom? Yeah. That sort. Haha. But of course, she’s joking lah!

Anyways, F1 race is in Spain this weekend. Alonso’s homeland. And Kimmi’s on pole position!!! GO WHOOP ALONSO, KIMMI! Alonso and Massa are 2nd and 3rd on the grid respectively. And the most exciting part? I just watched the start off and Massa overtook Alonso. It’s currently a Ferrari 1 and 2! Woots! Another highlight was probably the Chelsea and Man Utd match last night. I didn’t get to watch it cuz I was busy being thrown into pools of water at the Street Carnival. (-.-“) Will update later! Kim Han just dropped me like, 4 smses and I didn’t hear them. I’m so doomed.

And uhm, just to clear the air a little. Quite a number of friends of mine have been asking if Kim Han and I are together. Please, we are not and we will never be. We’re just two really good friends who click together, that’s all. I have his back, and he has mine. As simple as that. So please, just because we go out together often, do not assume that we have a thing for each other okay? ๐Ÿ™‚

Will blog again later!

Love,

Mich.

April 27, 2008. Michie's Daily Ramblings.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI